The Board Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson are appointed by and from among the six elected Trustees on the Board immediately following the election held every three years in October.  Under Trust Standing Orders, on the anniversary of their appointment, the Board goes through the formal process of reappointing them to their roles for another 12 months.

The current Chairperson, Sid Kempton, and Deputy Chairperson, Wayne Regnault, have decided to step down and not put themselves forward for re-appointment after performing in these roles for the last three years.  They will remain on the Board as Trustees.

As a result the Board of Trustees now has a new Chairperson, Phil Holden, who became a Trustee at the last election in 2019, and a new Deputy Chairperson, Catherine Rossiter-Stead, who has been a Trustee since 2016.

The Trust’s General Manager, Kevin Murphy, has also announced he will be stepping down at the end of December, after being responsible for the Trust’s day to day management for the past five years.